2022 Award Recipient

Olivia MacLeod

We are pleased to announce that Olivia MacLeod has been selected as the recipient of the 2022 Zara Buren Memorial Foundation Award.

We are touched by the number of applicants and impressed by the strength of each submission. It is heartening that Zara's legacy continues to inspire riders of all ages across the province, setting the bar for excellence, sportsmanship, and horsemanship. Thank you to all the exceptional riders who applied for this award in memory of our beloved daughter Zara. - Sabrina Haque and Robert Buren

In addition, the following outstanding applicants will receive Grants of Distinction:

  • Georgia Leah Bunting
  • Addison Howarth
  • Alexa Maclaren
  • Trinity Sachau-Sherman

Congratulations once again to this year’s award and grant recipients.

Zara Buren Memorial Award 2022 Recipient Olivia MacLeod